Rooks County Sheriff’s Department

Sheriff Department Website: 



Department Head:  Gary Knight, Sheriff

Office Manager:  Gail Gibbs

Dispatchers:  Neva Byfield
Phil Peterson
Sheryl Kuntzsch
Angel Amlong

Office Personnel:  Chad Sterling, Undersheriff
Ryan Baxter, Sgt, K-9
Collin Hockett, Sgt.
Taylor Ganoung, Deputy
Dain Carmen, Deputy
Nolan Weiser, Deputy

Office Location:  803 S. Elm
Stockton, KS  67669

Mailing Address:  P.O. Box 193
803 S. Elm
Stockton, KS   67669

Phone Number:  785-425-6312

Fax Number:  785-425-6853

E-mail Address: ;

Office Hours:  8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.
24 hour a day dispatch

Emergency Number:  911

Links to Websites or pages:

Rooks County Sheriff website (official website for the State of Kansas gov.)
Kansas Sheriff’s Association